News & Events

Current Utility News
Current News


Click above to watch a reply of the debate anytime or to submit comments.

Board of Directors


Wayne Anderson, Chairman of the Board

Wayne Anderson is a retired business executive who’s career encompassed Vice President, Public Affairs, RJR Nabisco; President and CEO, Arizona Chamber of Commerce; and Executive Emeritus, Thunderbird-The American Graduate School for International Management. He is a charter member of the Arizona Investment Council Board of Directors, serves on the Thunderbird Global Council, the Arizona Economic Forum Board of Directors, is Vice President of his church, and a Life Member of the Fiesta Bowl. He is also the Founder of Public Affairs Professionals of Arizona, Past President of the World Affairs Council, Emeritus Director of the Arizona Space Commission and is active in a variety of global, national and community endeavors. Mr. Anderson is named in Who’s Who in America, Who’s Who in Washington D.C., and Who’s Who in Business and Finance.

Anne Kleindienst

(Secretary of AIC Board)
Fennemore Craig, Director
Phoenix, AZ

Albert L. McHenry, Ph.D

(Vice Chairman of AIC Board)
Vice President & Executive Vice-Provost
at the Polytechnic Campus
Arizona State University, East
Tempe, AZ

Wendy Feldman-Kerr

President & Owner
The Feldman Agency
Chandler, AZ

Erika Hanson

Sol Focus Inc
Scottsdale, AZ

Elliott Hibbs

Retired from various positions
Arizona State Government
Chandler, AZ

Randall H. Groth, Ph.D

Chief Executive Officer
AllSource Global Management LLC
Sierra Vista, AZ

Ken Bennett

Arizona Secretary of State
Prescott, AZ

Kurt Freund

Manager, Western Region, U.S. Debt Markets
RBC Capital Markets
Phoenix, AZ

Mary E. Peters

President, Mary Peters Consulting Co.
Former U.S. Secretary of Transportation
Peoria, AZ



Charles Backus, Ph.D.

Retired ASU, founding provost of ASU Poly; rancher
Gilbert, AZ

Jack Camper

Metropolitan Tucson Chamber of Commerce
Tucson, AZ

Steve Gudovic

Big Park Water Company
Sedona, AZ